June Wrap Up

IMG_2148

No. of books read: 8
Goodreads 2016 reading challenge: 37/70 (53% – 3 books ahead of schedule)

Books read:

Before reading these, I was behind on the Goodreads Challenge, but the great thing about these are they they were either easy to read, or page turners that were highly addictive…or both! This is Not a Novel took me the longest to read, which surprised me because the layout of the writing suggests a quick read. The Sky is Everywhere also took longer to read than I expected, but that was because I wasn’t enjoying it as much as I thought I would. I read The Rest of Us Just Live Here in one day! It was both easy to read and compelling. It’s definitely a good book to consume in a day.

I’m currently reading A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, and although I’m not itching to get back to it, I am liking it. I’m curious about what is going to happen next, because I think I’m at the point where the story really starts to take off.

I have linked to the reviews of all the books I’ve read this month, so feel free to have a read. I wonder if I’ll do this well next month?

Leave a Reply

